No Eye Has Seen

No Eye Has Seen (Metalcore) - Killingly, Connecticut

Upcoming Shows:
11/25/17 - The Webster - Hartford, CT
12/16/17 - Alchemy - Providence, RI

"Paradise" Single Review
No Eye Has Seen are a young up and coming Metalcore band from Connecticut in which recently released their "Paradise" single. It's the groups first new music since their "Transcending" EP so let's dive on in and see how much they've evolved since then. The track kicks in right away with a sledgehammer to the face breakdown. It helps the track accelerate into the verse while keeping things at a tight, fast clip. The clean vocals enter the fray and are a nice addition. After the cleans depart, the harsh vocals and Metalcore branded breakdowns go on full display along with a killer guitar riff. The pace and drive of the track really hits its stride halfway through and eventually brings back the clean chorus. There's a near Deathcore like breakdown later in the track that might just be one of the heaviest breakdowns the band ever came up with. Once that's over, the track simmers down into more melodic instrumentation before blasting into a more emotional melodic Hardcore sound. The track is a much more mature sound for the band and proves that they're fearless in their approach. Fans of Metalcore should eat this up in no time.

No Eye Has Seen brings the heat with their new single "Paradise".

"Transcending" EP Review
No Eye Has Seen is an up and coming band from Killingly, Connecticut. Connecticut is well known in the scene for bringing bands such as Youth Of Today and Hatebreed to the forefront of the hardcore genre. With their new EP, No Eye Has Seen is looking to throw their name in the list of bands from the state that the scene should be keeping their eye on. The opening track "Transcending" starts off with a somber tone before exploding into a wall of metalcore sound. The track is a perfect balance of clean sung choruses, enormous breakdowns and metallic riffs that bring to mind early As I Lay Dying. "Test Of Time" has a down tempo sound to it although it meshes with the melodic choruses quite nicely. The riffs on the track are truly mind blowing and draw comparisons to early Between The Buried And Me. "Balrog" kicks things into high gear right away. The track pulls no punches and goes straight for the throat. It's so damn heavy that once the earth shattering breakdown hits, you'll feel like you want to throw down. "Abandoned" is a more technical sounding track than the previous tracks. The time changes in the track shift the pace around but it works quite well as it helps keep it unpredictable. The closing track "Blank 13" starts off like a ballad but then transitions into a truly blistering metalcore sound that brings to mind early Bring Me The Horizon in its ferocity. The band seems to be laser focused in destroying everything in its path and this EP really helps shape that vision of destruction.

No Eye Has Seen have a really solid EP here that should garner more attention from the Metalcore scene.

-Interview- (1/10/17)
1. How did you get started with music and how did you develop your sound? Who thought of the name “No Eye Has Seen” and is there any meaning behind it?

We have all been musicians since we were young and have all been passionate about the metalcore genre for a long time. We had a few influences in mind but then as we wrote our music we developed a sound that became our own.
Our vocalist discovered the band name and he found it in a bible verse, 2 Chorinthians 2:9 However, as it is written “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived” the things God has prepared for those who love him.

2. What do you want listeners to take away from the "Transcending" EP?

We want our listeners to get a positive message from our lyrics and a desire to come see us at a live show.

3. What can people expect from your live show?

Energy. Straight up energy.

4. What's your favorite track to play live?

"Balrog", because from beginning to end its fast, energetic, and finishes with a crushing breakdown.

5. Who are three bands you’d like to tour with?

Erra, August Burns Red, and After the Burial because they are big influences of ours and it would be a wild tour!

6. Any crazy show stories?

So one show an old man jumped on stage, stole our fallen hats and kissed our vocalist on the neck.

7. What’s your take on the current state of metalcore?

We are happy to be involved in a music scene where hard work pays off. It always amps us up to see people going absolutely nuts during our shows, screaming/singing along and going hard in the pit. We would not want to be in any other scene, because nothing else compares to the energy, passion, and connection between bands and fans.

8. What’s the current music scene like there in Connecticut both locally and state wide?

The music scene is great here! There are plenty of venues to play at and there are a lot of up and coming bands that we get the opportunity to play alongside of.

9. What’s your take on legal/illegal music downloading?

What's most important to us is that music from our band and others gets heard by as many people as possible. However due to the multitude of music streaming platforms there's really not much of a need to download music illegally.

10. What’s next for No Eye Has Seen?

Since releasing our debut EP "Transcending" we have dedicated ourselves to playing as many shows to get our name and music out there. We are currently writing our first full length album that we hope to have released by the end of this year.

11. Any shoutouts?

We would like to thank Chris Piquette of No Boundaries Studios for recording our first EP, We would also like to thank everyone who has been and continue to support us.