Tonight We Hunt

Tonight We Hunt (Metalcore) - Munich, Germany

Finest Metalcore straight outta Munich, Germany.

Upcoming Shows:
More shows coming soon.

"Arise" Album Review
Metalcore bands from Germany have been carrying the flag of the genre for awhile now with bands like Heaven Shall Burn, Caliban and His Statue Falls. Tonight We Hunt bring their metalcore sound to the masses with their new nine track album "Arise". The opener "Shackled" goes straight for the jugular. The track is intense and relentless with its melodic metalcore sound. The breakdowns, clean sung chorus and breakdowns will attract fans for days. "See You One Day" starts things off with an As I Lay Dying influenced breakdown before erupting into an Haste The Day melodic driven track. The track is extremely heavy, extremely melodic and will get listeners singing along and slam dancing in no time. "Insomnia" is a straight up single in the making. The track teeters more on the melodic side and falls into an almost A Day To Remember side of things but it's catchy as hell. "I Am Vengeance" is another doozy of a track. The track brings to mind the uplifting choruses done previously by bands such as Bury Tomorrow. Any fan of the genre will eat this track up immediately. "Abstention" brings to mind the more metallic offerings of Bullet For My Valentine. It's a great track to jam out to with its infectious chorus, stellar guitar work, passionate harsh vocals and earth shattering breakdowns. "Rachel" continues the onslaught on the senses. The track is yet another single quality track and showcases the incredible talents of the bands perfectly. The vicious breakdown later in the track really devastates everything in its path. "Pirates" has a calm chaos about it. The track shows off the more melodic side of the band and it really takes advantage of their catchy tendencies. "Left You" is straight to the point and still cranking out that highly attractive melodic metalcore sound that made the past eight tracks as good as they are. The closer "Arise" doesn't restrain itself. The track is a phenomenal track that really shines as a closer. Tonight We Hunt deserve to be in the same conversation with the heavy hitters of the genre with this spectacular album.

Tonight We Hunt have a brilliantly created melodic metalcore masterpiece on their hands with this nine track album.

-Interview- (2/2/17)
1. How did you get started with music and how did you develop your sound? Who thought of the name “Tonight We Hunt” and is there any meaning behind it?

We started off as a Punk-Rock Band and always made the same kind of music we like listening to. We started getting more into metal so naturally that’s how just progressed as a band. The name doesn’t really have any special meaning, it’s just a quote from a game some of us enjoy.

2. What do you want listeners to take away from your "Insomnia" single?

To be honest we just hope that people enjoy it.

3. What can people expect from your live show?

You can expect a fun time, a tight performance, a nice sing-a-long and a good mosh.

4. What's your favorite track to play live?

Split between all of us it would have to be ‘Arise’ or ‘Abstention’.

5. Who are three bands you’d like to tour with?

While She Sleeps, Bon Jovi, and Steel Panther.

6. Any crazy show stories?

We’ve had a lot of laughs and fuckups but nothing really crazy yet.

7. What’s your take on the current state of Metalcore?

It’s become very diverse, there’s lots of bands trying out different things, they’re pushing the boundaries on what Metalcore can be. But we feel like there’s a lack of bands nowadays that just have really solid guitar work and big choruses, like Killswitch Engage or BFMV.

8. What’s the current music scene like there in Germany both locally and country wide?

In mainstream it’s definitely EDM/Pop, underground is more Techno and Hip Hop. There is definitely a metal scene here, it’s just not as dominant as other genres.

9. What’s your take on legal/illegal music downloading?

Tbh we as very unknown band are happy if people download our music in general whether they payed or not, we want to get ourselves out there. But in the bigger picture and in the long run illegal downloads are quite frustrating and unfair as it’s essentially stealing. There’s a lot of time, money and blood, sweat & tears put into writing/recording & professional production of an album. If you really enjoy the band there’s no reason why you shouldn’t be prepared to pay the small fee for the songs. At the end of the day though, nothing goes over holding a physical copy in your hands.

10. What’s next for Tonight We Hunt?

Right now we’re booking as many shows as we can and just trying to get ourselves out there. Meanwhile we’re writing new material for our next release, so make sure you stay tuned!

11. Any shoutouts?

Massive Shoutout to the dudes from Another Diamond Recordings, Aaron and Nick for being the coolest guys and making our album ‘Arise’ better than we could have imagined. Also after the release Nick has been a massive help, into us developing as a band. He also does vocals in the band ‘Into oblivion’, anyone into heavier stuff should definitely check them out too, they’re sick!