Skyeline (Alternative Pop) - Ocean County, New Jersey

Skyeline are an alternative rock and pop outfit from central New Jersey. Pulling influences from indie and pop acts like The Killers and Death Cab For Cutie, but not afraid experiment with the heavier side of things like Deftones and Failure, Skyeline’s sound is unique and captivating.

The band was formed in the winter of 2015 by guitarist Brandon Cruz and bassist Jack Rose who met while attending the audio recording course at Ocean County Vocational Technical School. They soon met vocal major Brittany Byrne from the Performing Arts Academy and instantly clicked. While searching for a drummer, Anthony Flora soon joined the band with no doubts.

Skyeline intends to experiment with letting different genres collide while retaining an honest and human element to songwriting all while providing an entertaining live show.

Upcoming Shows:
8/26/18 - The Downtown - Red Bank, NJ

"Something About Your Basement" Album Review
If you're into Indie Rock with a twist of Pop, you need to check this band out right now. Let's tell you why in our review of their full length album. "Out There" opens up the album in epic fashion. The seven and a half minute track steers itself through the gauntlet of Rock music. There's an outrageous groove to the track that'll get people bouncing along in no time. Near the halfway mark it veers into a highly melodic Space Rock sound that brings to mind Radiohead. It builds itself back up with a remarkable guitar solo and closes with instrumental ambiance. "Without Me" is the second single off the album and it's pure fire. The lingering guitar riff is incredible and helps power the track along. The vocals bob and weave through the musical landscape with a tremendous amount of passion and fire. It's a top notch track that everyone needs to listen to right now. "Three Years" kicks off with a nice little catchy guitar riff before the soft, melodic lead vocals kick in and take control. The track flows naturally through the soundscape of Indie Rock. There's influences on the track from Death Cab For Cutie and even a touch of The Killers. The guitar sound on the track keep things interesting throughout. The track is extremely infectious as everything works perfectly smooth through its three minute length. It's an easy to listen to track that should be in everyone's' collection. "Everything" has a very Death Cab For Cutie sound to it. The indie rock/pop sound is on full display and really strikes a chord with its emotion. Just like Ben Gibbard, lead singer Brittany takes the track to a whole new level while the otherworldly instrumentation mesmerizes the listener. "Someone New" is a track that takes everything to an entirely different level. The raw emotion contained within just pours out with every note and it's something truly special to listen to. "Caught Up" starts off slow but eventually picks up with a laid back Indie Rock sound that really soothes the soul in its delivery. "Stay The Same" gets the energy level back up right from the start. The track features the Skyeline signature sound to a T. Everything works incredibly well and it's easily accessible. "Prom Song" is a track that'll be remembered for quite some time. The track is a perfect example of what the band is capable of. The soaring vocals, the incredible instrumentation and passion is off the charts. The seven minute long closer "Colors" is an instrumental track. It's simply mind blowing and really closes everything out on a high note.

Skyeline delivers the goods with their new full length album.