Without End

Without End (Hard Rock/Metal) - Michigan

Arising from the city of Detroit, quartet heavy rock/metal group Without End erupted on the scene captivating audiences with their high-energy performances, melodic riffs and shredding solos. The band currently consists of Alex Osip (vocals/guitar), Chris Silence (vocals/guitar), Steven Schuler (vocals/bass), and Stevie Bertetto (drums) and takes influence from bands such as Bullet For My Valentine and Killswitch Engage.

Without End released their debut 5 song EP Revenge For The Fallen Feb 1st, 2015. The EP was recorded at Metro 37 Recording Studio in Rochester Hills and mixed and mastered by Kevin Sharpe. The EP featured the song Cryout which was featured on several reputable YouTube outlets such as Montage Rock and B.R.N.C. Though their debut failed to bring them major attention, it did land them quite a few shows in which the band opened for national acts such as Trapt, Saliva, and Famous Last Words.

July 16th, 2016 Without End released their second EP with 6 songs on it, titled Creature Of Habit, which was the title track and leading single on the EP. The Creature Of Habit EP was produced, mixed and mastered by Nick Reitman at Giza Studios in Chesterfield, MI.

After a 2 year hiatus, on October 9th, 2020 the band released a music video for 2016 single Creature Of Habit, which displays the band in its new lineup, giving a rugged performance in an abandoned warehouse. The band has announced plans to tour in the near future and that they are working on new music set to come out sometime in 2021.

Upcoming Shows:
More shows coming soon.

"Creature of Habit" EP Review
The opener "Lie Me To Rest Instead" takes a bit to get going but once it does, it erupts with a Bullet For My Valentine like fury. The vocals, melodies and riffs bring to mind the early works of Bullet For My Valentine as it glides along that path. The guitar solo later in the track is a nice touch. The title track "Creature of Habit" cranks things up to an even higher pace. The upbeat energy is nice and creates a nice melodic sound that could easily be slotted in Hard Rock radio. "Angel" slows things down a bit for a more slower ballad like track. The passion pours out of the track and they'll be quite a few lighters in the sky at the live show. "Solar Flare" picks up the pace and has a more old school Metal sound to it. The track is purely instrumental for the first minute and a half before the vocals kick in. Once the track puts everything together, it's a solid track to jam out to. "Tear My World Apart" brings back their signature sound. The high tempo riffs and solid melodies help create more of a single than the previous track. The end track "Unbreakable" tries to do too much. It's chaotic in its delivery but needs to be a little more methodical in its approach. The times it does pace itself, it's quite good.

Without End look to carve a path in the Hard Rock/Metal genre with their EP.

-Interview- (10/23/20)
1. How did you get started with music and how did you develop your sound? Who thought of the name “Without End" and is there any meaning behind it?

Back in middle school Chris came up to me and asked me “Do you want to be in my band?” I literally didn’t even play an instrument at the time but I always loved music and I thought why not? I can learn. The rest is history, we’ve been chasing this dream ever since. Originally me (Alex) and our first vocalist (David) were trying to come up with a name that was catchy but also had meaning behind it. We had a list of names but none of them really stood out so we started mixing names and that’s how we came up with Without End. We were like “that’s perfect because it sounds good and it’s exactly how we feel about music. We will always be writing music.

2. What do you want people to take away from your music?

Overall we just hope that our music either helps them through hard times or inspires them to work hard and follow their dreams. We really just write music about how and what we’re feeling at the time and we just try to make it catchy to us and hope that people relate to it.

3. How would you describe your sound to the average listener?

I would describe our sound as a Hard-Rock/Metalcore hybrid. We sound a bit like Metallica meets Bullet For My Valentine. I believe our music has something in it for everyone. We sing and scream, we have guitar harmonies, vocal harmonies, catchy choruses, heavy breakdowns, and shredding guitar solos.

4. Who are three bands you’d like to tour with?

Bullet For My Valentine, Killswitch Engage, and Metallica.

5. What are your three desert island albums that you'd never get tired of listening to?

Bullet For My Valentine – Scream aim fire, Ozzy – Diary of a madman, and A Day To Remember - Homesick.

6. What’s your take on the current state of Metal?

I believe there is still a huge following for the metal we play. Metal is still thriving but nobody really plays what we play so I think we stand out from the crowd a little bit more than we did when we started.

7. What’s the current music scene like there in Michigan?

It’s there but there is not many places in Michigan that promote metal at least good right now.

8. What’s your take on the royalties that streaming services pay out to artists?

I don’t think artists get nearly enough for the work they put into not only the their art but the business side of things that most people don’t even know is there. And it’s so much more important than the actual music part of it which is an unfortunate reality.

9. What’s next for Without End?

Relentless touring as soon as the opportunities arise and new music in 2021.

10. Any shoutouts?

Drake Whelton at White Knuckle Films for shooting our killer video “Creature Of Habit” available on all major streaming platforms.